Head to head · Brand monitoring

Brand24 vs Mention: which one fits your team?

Both tools monitor public mentions of your brand and competitors. They differ most in how openly they price, whether they track LLMs, and what they offer for client reporting.

Compared by Michal Glinka · Last updated Nov 5, 2026
B24Brand24
4.7 / 5 my rating Social listening and media monitoring with published plans and an AI Visibility module for LLMs.
MeMention
Media monitoring sold as a single Company plan, with review monitoring and white-label reporting.

The Brand24 link is a partner link: if you sign up through it, I may earn a commission at no extra cost to you.

THE SHORT ANSWER
Choose Brand24 ifYou want published prices and a lower starting point, or you need to track how LLMs describe your brand.
Choose Mention ifYou need white-label reports or review monitoring across 75+ sites, and you're happy to get a price from sales.
SIDE BY SIDE

Brand24 and Mention compared

FeatureBrand24Mention
Entry price$199/month on annual billing, $249 month to monthNo amount on its pricing page when checked. Third-party sources cite $599/month
PlansIndividual, Team, Pro, Business and EnterpriseOne plan listed: Company
Sources25M+ sources by Brand24's count: social, news, blogs, forums, podcasts, video and reviews1 billion sources by Mention's count: social, news, blogs, forums and reviews on 75+ sites
Update frequencyEvery 12 hours on Individual, hourly on Team, real time from ProReal-time monitoring
Users1 on Individual, unlimited from TeamMulti-user access controls. User limit not stated
Sentiment analysisAI sentiment analysis on every planSentiment analysis and trend identification
Competitor trackingShare of voice and project comparisonCompetitor benchmarking and share of voice
Tracking in LLMsAI Visibility covers ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek and Grok. Included in Enterprise, add-on on lower plansNot stated on its pricing page
ReportingEmail reports and PowerPoint, Excel or infographic exports. Advanced Reports on BusinessCustom reports and dashboards, with white-label reporting
PublishingNone. Listening and reporting onlyPublish and Respond are being deprecated in favor of Agorapulse
APIExtra $149, with MCP access also listedPaid add-on
Free trial14 days, no credit cardFree trial offered. Length not stated
Third-party ratingG2: 4.6/5 (355 reviews)Capterra: 4.7/5 (288 reviews)

Based on each vendor's public pages and review sites, checked November 2026. Vendor counts of sources aren't measured the same way, and prices change, so verify them before committing.

BOTTOM LINE

My verdict

For monitoring phrases, reputation management and monitoring phrases in LLMs, I'd start with Brand24. Its plans and limits are public, so you can size the cost before a sales call, and its AI Visibility module names the LLMs it covers. Mention deserves a look if white-label client reporting matters more to you. Ask for its current price and whether it covers LLMs before you decide.

QUESTIONS

Brand24 vs Mention FAQ

Is Brand24 cheaper than Mention?+
Probably at entry level, but it's hard to confirm. Brand24 starts at $199 a month on annual billing. Mention's pricing page showed no amount when I checked in November 2026, and third-party sources cite $599 a month, so ask Mention for a quote.
Which tool tracks brand mentions in LLMs?+
Brand24 does through AI Visibility, which covers ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Claude, DeepSeek and Grok. It is included in Enterprise and is an add-on on lower plans. Mention's pricing page doesn't state any LLM tracking.
Can Brand24 or Mention publish social media posts?+
Don't buy either one for publishing. Brand24 has no scheduling or publishing, and Mention says its Publish and Respond features are being deprecated in favor of Agorapulse.

Or browse the full tools directory.